Health Care & Human Services Scholarships in Iowa

MGMA Midwest Section Scholarship

Applicant must be enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate degree program relevant to medical practice management including public health, business admin., healthcare admin and other related areas. NOT intended to support medicine, physical therapy nursing or other clinically related professional degrees. Applicant must reside in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota or Wisconsin.

Alice L. Mullahy Endowed Memorial Nursing Endowment Scholarship

Southeastern Community College Scholarship, variable amount. Prefer 1st or 2nd year Nursing student at West Burlington campus; preference given to residents of Mediaopolis, Oakville or Wapello, but not required

Iowa Hospital Education and Research Foundation Health Care Career Scholarship

Candidate must be enrolled in a qualified health care career program, eligible to graduate between July 1 2012 and December 31 2014, and willing to work in an Iowa hospital for one year.

Iowa Health Care Association Foundation Scholarship Program

At the time of application and the time of scholarship award applicant must work for an IHCA or ICAL facility. Applicant must be enrolled or accepted in an accredited LPN or RN school of nursing, LTC administration program or PT/OT degree or PT/OT assistant program.

Trinity Health Foundation McMillen Scholarship

Preference is given to individuals who have completed the nursing program at Iowa Central Community College and are seeking advanced nursing degree at an accredited educational institution. Nursing students enrolled in the ICCC nursing program may also submit applications.

Post Author: admin