Scholarships in Wyoming

Hathaway Scholarships

The state of Wyoming has established a generous scholarship program in the name of former Wyoming Governor Stan Hathaway that rewards eligible Wyoming students with scholarship money to attend the University of Wyoming or any Wyoming community college. Hathaway Scholarships are available to attend the Wyoming postsecondary eligible institutions; Casper College (CC), Casper; Central Wyoming College (CWC), Riverton; Eastern Wyoming College (EWC), Torrington; Laramie County Community College (LCCC), Cheyenne; Northwest College (NWC), Powell; Sheridan College (SC), Sheridan; Western Wyoming Community College (WWCC), Rock Springs and University of Wyoming (UW), Laramie.

Wyoming Association of Public Accountants Scholarship

The Wyoming Association of Public Accountants Scholarship is open to all students who are majoring in accounting or business- related fields. One must be a resident of Wyoming and attend a Wyoming institution to be qualified for this award.

Wyoming Rural Electric Association Lineman Scholarship

This Scholarship is for Wyoming residents who are pursuing studies in a regional Lineworker Training Program. Applicants must be at least 18 years of age, have a valid drivers license and maitain a minimum of 2.5 GPA. Consideration for this program also given to work history and references and it is Nonrenwable. For more information regarding on the scholarship program, kindly visit the website.

Central Wyoming College

The mission of Central Wyoming College Program is to enhance the quality of life through innovation and excellence in education. Central Wyoming College offers a various number of possibilities: Degree of Diploma Certificate Associate’s and for Student Services Remedial services, Academic/career counseling service and Employment services for students.

Eastern Wyoming College

The Mission Statement of Eastern Wyoming College is a student-centered, comprehensive public community college committed to providing accessible, postsecondary education for its students. The College’s primary constituency includes all residents of Goshen, Platte, Converse, Niobrara, Weston, and Crook counties. Eastern Wyoming College provides high quality, dynamic life-long learning which focuses on academic transfer programs leading to associate of arts or science degrees, career and occupational programs leading to certificates and applied science degrees. The College also provides developmental and basic skills instruction, adult and continuing education, public and community service programs, and student activities and support services. To this end the College is accountable to its’ students for educational opportunities that are accessible and affordable.

Post Author: admin